Skip to main content
Principal Richard Baum
1000 Coffee Road
Modesto, CA 95355
Hours: 7 a.m.-4 p.m.
209.574.1685

Spring Sports

Spring Sports

Spring Coaches

Baseball Justin Schwitters - schwitters.j@monet.k12.ca.us
Golf (boys) Jim McGrath - mcgrath.ji@monet.k12.ca.us
Softball Jeff Wengel – wengel.j@monet.k12.ca.us
Swimming (boys) Tim Vesey - vesty.t@monet.k12.ca.us
Swimming (girls) Kendall Graham - graham.k@monet.k12.ca.us
Tennis (boys) TBD
Track - Russ Garcia – garcia.r@monet.k12.ca.us
Ruben Platt – Platt.r@monet.k12.ca.us

Pursuing Victory With Honor

Modesto City Schools joins the California Interscholastic Federation in recognizing that athletics are an important component of the educational experience and that the benefits of participation go beyond the final score of a game. Coaches have the responsibility to ensure that the academic, social, emotional, physical, and ethical well being of student-athletes is always placed above desires and pressures to win. By promoting good sportsmanship, coaches will set a positive example for all participants and fans. This Code of Conduct applies to all full-time and part-time coaches.

It is the responsibility of every coach to instill the values of “Pursuing Victory with Honor” and communicate to student-athletes and their parents that athletic participation is a privilege, not a right. To earn that privilege, student-athletes must abide by the rules and conduct themselves, on and off the field, as role models who exemplify good character.

Stephen Garrett
Athletic Director
garrett.s@monet.k12.ca.us
(209) 492-3080